Sunday, March 14, 2010

ASEAN Eminent Person Group (EPG)

These are a group of people, one from each member country of ASEAN, who were selected to create some of the recommendations in the Charter of the ASEAN community. Their tasks were to assess and review the ASEAN structure for the success of the association.

Above from left : Pehin Dato Lim Jock Seng (Brunei), Dr. Aun Porn Moniroth (Cambodia), Mr. Ali Alatas (Indonesia), Mr. Khampan Simmalavong (Laos), Tan Sri Musa Hitam (Malaysia)

Below from left : Dr. Than Nyun (Myanmar), Fidel V.Ramos (the Philippines), Kasemsamosorn Kasemsri (Thailand), Prof. S. Jayakumar (Singapore), Nguyen Manh Cam (Vietnam)

* Tan Sri Musa Hitam of Malaysia was the chairperson of the EPG.